Congratulations to all award winners!

webadminHomepage news

What a great presentation night at the Balgowlah RSL. Congratulations to all the award winners!

The highly coveted PATROL OF YEAR AWARD went to PATROL 2 – Mark Stewart, Captain and Alex Salier, Vice Captain + a great team of new and experienced patrolling members.

FRANK TRAUGOTT  was named CLUB PERSON OF THE YEAR – and who better to win this with all his tireless work for the Club.

YOUNG CLUB PERSON was KYRA JENKINS – our outstanding Chief Instructor!

TEAM OF THE YEAR went to the U23 MARCH PAST TEAM  -who won bronze at State, and VOLUNTEER OF THE YEAR was PAUL MATHEW – who makes everyone feel welcome when he is behind the bar.

A complete list of award recipients is here –

Club Captain’s Patrol
Patrol Captain Daniel Hillier
Vice-Captain David Vinson
IRBD Sarah Findlay
IRBC Samuel Watkins
ARTC Lucy Mason
Senior Patrolwoman Claire Oxlade
Senior Patrolman Elliot Yandle
Junior Patrolwoman Riana Takeda
Junior Patrolman Trae Hare-Boyd
SRC Patrolwoman Maya Walton
SRC Patrolman Frazer Richardson
Peter Logan Memorial Shield
Best First Year Bronze Holder
Stuart Crofton
Vanessa Anderson Memorial Shield Isla Parren
Clem Susans Memorial Trophy
Best Boatman
Richard Donaldson
Rastus Evans Memorial Trophy

Most Outstanding Surfboat Crew

North Steyne Tigers – William McLerie, Damian O’Shannassy, Paul Thomson, Colin Stanford, Todd Moore (sweep)
Surf Sports Commendations
Beach Kyle Wong
Water Ross Birch
Lifesaving Rose Richardson
Training Chloe Platt
March Past Sarah Michell
Bruce Anderson Memorial Trophy

Surfing Trophy

Not awarded
Neil Newton Memorial Trophy
Volunteer of the Year
Paul Mathew
Founder’s Cup

Most Outstanding in Swimming & Lifesaving Activities

Joe Jenkins
Eric Morgan Memorial Trophy

Best & Fairest Competitor in R&R or Surf Swimming

Timothy Platt
Garry O’Sullivan Trophy

Training Officer of the Year

Matthew Chapman
Keith Abraham Trophy

Assessor of the Year

David Vinson
Harry Taubman Memorial Shield

Most Lifesaving Awards

Shaun Falzarano
Anna Jackson
Brother Ross Downard Memorial Trophy
Captain’s Trophy
David Cowell
President’s Award  Christine Stewart
Club Championships 2017
Open Male – 1st Shannon Job
Open Male – 2nd Matthew Chapman
Open Female – 1st Rebecca Chapman
U19 Male – 1st Harry Hickey
U19 Male – 2nd Kyle Wong
U19 Female – 1st Kyra Jenkins
U17 Male – 1st Oscar Cowell
U17 Male – 2nd Ewan Cooper-Frater
U15 Male – 1st Joe Jenkins
Masters 40-44 Male – 1st David Guthrie
Masters 55-59 Male – 1st Ross Birch
Masters 55-59 Male – 2nd Mark Neighbour
Masters 55-59 Female – 1st Deb Foote
Masters 60-64 Male – 1st Tim Platt
Masters 60-64 Male – 2nd Frank Traugott
Open Competitor OTY N/A
U19 Competitor OTY Harry Hickey
U17 Competitor OTY Ewan Cooper-Frater
U15 Competitor OTY Joe Jenkins
Masters Competitor OTY Deborah Foote
Maud Druitt Trophy

Most Outstanding Team

U23 State March Past Team – Angus Chapman, Ellis Cooper-Frater, Lucy Mason, Frazer Richardson, Rose Richardson, Sarah Michell, Billy Moore, Hugo Bowhill, Ewan Cooper-Frater, Mia Stevens, Sophie Tetley, Rebecca Chapman
Best Junior Patrolman Oscar Cowell
Best Junior Patrolwoman Molly Parker
Best Senior Patrolman Tony Falzarano
Best Senior Patrolwoman Christine Stewart
Philip Hodson Memorial Trophy
Patrolperson of the Year
Danielle Edwards
Young Clubperson Kyra Jenkins
George Morgan Memorial Shield
Clubperson of the Year
Frank Traugott
George Webb Memorial Trophy

Patrol of the Year

Patrol 2 (PC: Mark Stewart)