New North Steyne Board

webadminHomepage news

A new Board was elected at the 2018 AGM on 22 July 2018.

The 2018-2019 season Board members are:
• President, Frank Traugott
• Deputy President, Jack Sutherland
• Treasurer, Tony Falzarano
Assistant Treasurer, Mark Neighbour
• Secretary, Chris Gibbs Stewart
Assistant Secretary, Shannon Job
• Club Captain, Dan Hillier
Vice Captain, James Purvis
• Chief Instructor, Kyra Jenkins
• Competition Director, Deb Foote
Assistant Competition Director, Robert Szewczak
• Junior Activities Director, Brian Mariotti
Assistant Junior Activities Director, Hillary Burrows
• Marketing Director, David Cowell
Assistant Marketing Director, Brett Edwards
• General Activities Director, Clare Oxlade
Assistant General Activities Director, Peter Frater
• Youth Director, Jodie Frazer
Assistant Youth Director, Emma Hillier

The Board has many familiar faces, and we are very excited to welcome all new Directors and assistants. A special acknowledgement to Jo Cooper who retired from the Board, and we thank her for all her many years of service.

Panels were also confirmed during the AGM:
• Honorary Trustees: Keith Crampton, Paul Day, Arthur McCarroll
• Judiciary: Adam Traugott, Keith Abraham, Mark Maddox
• Life Membership & Honours: Shannon Job, Paul Day, Ron Morton, Arthur McCarroll
• Rule: Lee Cooper, Adam Traugott

Lastly, we confirmed our Patrons and welcomed back Jean Hay AM and David Hay. We also appointed 2 new Patrons – James Griffin, Member for Manly and Des McAteer, President of the Balgowlah RSL.

With this team, the 2018-2019 season is set to be a great one!