Annual Awards Presentation Night 2024

webadmin Homepage news, Members area, News

Congratulations to all, a wonderful night of celebration was held on Friday 17th May at the Balgowlah RSL.

Thank you to Club Captain, David Guthrie for being the Master of Ceremonies and to all the team who assisted in making this event the success that it was.

Balgowlah RSL is, as always, generous in support for our club; A huge thank you to the Staff for looking after us so well! It was also so pleasing that the President Graham Stone along with long standing Directors Des McAteer, John Garland and Dave O’Brien could join us and assist with award presentations.

Special thanks to our VIP guests in attendance: Sarah Grattan – Councillor on behalf of Sue Heins – Mayor, Manly Lions – Caroline Holdstock – President, Jarrod Kreft- Sponsors Greg & Maree Bennett – Bennett Surf

Congratulations to all Award recipients listed below, you are most deserving, and we look forward to more success from you in the future at North Steyne.

George Morgan Memorial Shield
Clubperson of the Year
Simon Herfort
Young Clubperson of the YearCapucine Dequidt
Presidents AwardDavid Cowell
Philip Hodson Memorial Trophy
Patrolperson of the Year
Antonio Remedios
Br Ross Downard Memorial
Captain’s Trophy
Analiese Treacy-Ruane
Harry Taubman Memorial Shield
Most Lifesaving Awards
Nick Perry
Peter Logan Memorial Shield
Best First Year Bronze Holder
Rebecca Herbert
Neil Newton Memorial Trophy
Volunteer of the Year
Jon Holman
Best Senior PatrolmanMark Stewart
Best Junior PatrolmanCharlie Gordon
Best Senior PatrolwomanJodie Frazer
Best Junior PatrolwomanEmma Winter 
Founders Cup
Most Oustanding in Swimming & Lifesaving Activities
Shannon Job
Eric Morgan Memorial
Best & Fairest in Competitor R&R or Surf Swimming
Deb Foote
Clem Susans Memorial Trophy
Best Boatman
Mark Ballesty
Maud Druitt Trophy
Most Outstanding Team
Ripper Nippers
Vanessa Anderson Memorial ShieldLeo Gibbeson
Most Outstanding Surfboat CrewNorth Steyne Golds – Mick O’Donnell, Peter Chapman, Guy Morgan, Richard Timson, Sweep Steve Scott
Masters Competitor of the YearCaroline Yarnell
Open Competitor of the YearKyra Jenkins and Lachlan Van der Pluijm
Under 17 Competitor of the YearDara Kehoe
Under 15 Competitor of the YearCharlotte Walker
Garry O’Sullivan Trophy
Training Officer of the Year
Jo Cooper
Keith Abraham Trophy
Assessor of the Year
Richard Donaldson
Joe Jenkins Memorial AwardEmilie Morris
Chris Dooley – Age Manager AwardTony Falzarano
A Team BBQ Shield of the Year Lions Club of Manly 
George Webb Memorial Trophy
Patrol of the Year
Patrol 13 – Jodie Frazer & Jo Cooper
 Michael Bernerius
 Robert Szewczak
 Nicholas Perry
 Eric Carney
 William Algar
 William Andrew
 Jake Farren-Price
 Titus Limantono
 Logan Home
 Ted Olivier 
 Albie Watt
Club Captain’s Patrol 
CaptainClaire Oxlade
Vice-CaptainKai Brandson
ARTC OperatorCaitlin Heffernan
IRB DriverLuke Gordon
IRB CrewRory Fletcher
Senior PatrolwomanAkari Sakauchi
Senior PatrolmanSimon Herfort
Junior PatrolwomanCerys Walton
Junior PatrolmanCharlie Gordon
SRC PatrolwomanSienna Ormondi
SRC PatrolmanBeanon Ruane
IRBD of the Year Antonio Remedios
IRBC of the Year Craig Shadbolt
George Webb Memorial Trophy
Patrol of the Year Patrol 13 – Jodie Frazer & Jo Cooper
Harry Taubman Memorial Shield – Nick Perry
Club Captains Patrol

Masters Competitor of the Year – Caroline Yarnell
Maud Druitt Trophy – Ripper Nippers