End of Season & Annual Awards Celebration

webadminHomepage news

Congratulations to all, a wonderful night of celebration was held on Friday 13th May at the Balgowlah RSL.

Thank you to Club Captain, Jack Watt for being the Master of Ceremonies and to all the team who assisted in making this event the success that it was.

Balgowlah RSL is, as always, generous in support for our club; A huge thank you to the Staff for looking after us so well! It was also so pleasing that newly appointed President, Graham Stone could join us along with long serving Directors Des McIteer, David O’Brien and John Garland assisting with award presentations.

Special thanks to our VIP guests in attendance: Jean and David Hay – Patrons, Zali Steggall OAM – Member for Warringah, Manly Lions Nigel Jeny and Caroline Holdstock and Northern Beaches Council Mayor, Michael Regan.

Congratulations to all Award recipients listed below, you are most deserving and we look forward to more success from you in the future at North Steyne.

George Morgan Memorial Shield
Clubperson of the Year
Shannon Job
Young Clubperson of the YearLachlan van der Pluijm
Presidents AwardJack Watt
Neil Newton Memorial Trophy
Volunteer of the Year
Claire Oxlade
Vanessa Anderson Memorial ShieldEmilie Morris
Philip Hodson Memorial Trophy
Patrolperson of the Year
Mark Stewart
Br Ross Downard Memorial
Captain’s Trophy
David Guthrie
Peter Logan Memorial Shield
Best First Year Bronze Holder
Evelyn Killick
Best Senior PatrolmanDanny Gompes
Best Junior PatrolmanAntonio Remedios
Best Senior PatrolwomanJodie Frazer
Best Junior PatrolwomanEmilie Morris
Garry O’Sullivan Trophy  –  Training Officer of the YearJodie Frazer
Keith Abraham Trophy – Assessor of the YearRichard Donaldson
Joe Jenkins Memorial ShieldOscar Cowell 
Chris Dooley – Age Manager AwardJeff Morris
Founders Cup
Most Oustanding in Swimming & Lifesaving Activities
Shannon Job
Eric Morgan Memorial
Best & Fairest in Competitor R&R or Surf Swimming
Sarah Lally
Clem Susans Memorial Trophy
Best Boatman
Oscar Cowell 
Maud Druitt Trophy
Most Outstanding Team
Open Patrol Competition Team (Deb Foote, Kyra Jenkins, Shannon job, Jack Watt, Lachlan Van der Pluijm, Sarah Lally) 
Rastus Evans Memorial Trophy
Most Outstanding Surfboat Crew
Male Masters : The Watermen ( Mark Ballesty, Darren Gore, Bill McLerie, Damian O’Shannassy, Sweep Colin Stanford)
Masters Competitor of the YearDeb Foote
Open Competitor of the YearJack Watt
Under 19 Competitor of the YearPieter Marais
Under 15 Competitor of the YearOli Crofton
George Webb Memorial Trophy
Patrol of the Year
Lachlan van der Pluijm (PC)
 Brian Mariotti
 Antonio Remedios
 Samuel Chubb
 Matthew Riordan
 Treacy-Ruane, Analiese
 Yarnell, Caroline
 Van Der Pluijm, Harley Connor
 Wessels, Sienna
 Marshall, Jessica
 Havryk, Isabella
Club Captain’s Patrol
CaptainPaul Matthew
Vice-CaptainTim Platt
ARTC OperatorRoisin Tumilty
IRB DriverMichael Altenburger
IRB CrewLou Lou Stanley
Senior PatrolwomanAlex Salier
Senior PatrolmanJon Holman
Junior PatrolwomanEmma Winter
Junior PatrolmanSam Chubb
SRC PatrolwomanKaea Phillips
SRC PatrolmanCharlie Gordon