Celebrating Another Great Season!

webadminHomepage news

What a great way to end the season with a number of awards received and celebrating a job well done!

At the Sydney Northern Beaches Branch Awards, North Steyne received the award for Most Outstanding Club in Lifesaving! What an awesome achievement!

Shannon Job received a branch Distinguished Service Award and Frank Traugott received an Outstanding Service Award. Keith Abraham (as part of Dad’s Army) received the Sydney Northern Beaches Branch President’s Award. What a great contribution these 3 individuals have made!

At the North Steyne presentation night, Jodie Frazer received the Club Person of the Year award, and Kyra Jenkins was awarded the Young Club Person. The highly coveted and competitive Patrol of the Year went to….drum roll please….Patrol 11, captained by the outstanding James Purvis.

Congratulations to other award winners:
President’s Award – Brett Patrick
Philip Hodson Memorial Trophy, Patrol person of the Year- Shane O’Neill
Brother Ross Downard Memorial Trophy, Captain’s Trophy – Molly Parker
Neil Newton Memorial Trophy, Volunteer of the Year- Hillary Burrows
Harry Taubman Memorial Shield, Most Lifesaving Awards- Roisin Tumilty and Jack Watt
Peter Logan Memorial Shield, Best First Year Bronze Holder – Sarah Lally
Best Senior Patrolman – Jeff Brown
Best Junior Patrolman – Frazer Richardson
Best Senior Patrolwoman – Chris Stewart
Best Junior Patrolwoman – Sarah Kinghorn
Garry O’Sullivan Trophy, Training Officer of the Year – Trae Hare-Boyd
Keith Abraham Trophy, Assessor of the Year – Tracey Hare-Boyd
Founder’s Cup, Most Outstanding in Swimming & Lifesaving Activities – Joe Jenkins
Vanessa Anderson Memorial Shield – Ross Downey
Eric Morgan Memorial, Best & Fairest in Competitor R&R or Surf Swimming – Tim Platt
Clem Susans Memorial Trophy, Best Boatman – Ally Stirling
Rastus Evans Memorial Trophy, Most Outstanding Surfboat Crew – Tiger Lilies
Maud Druitt Trophy, Most Outstanding Team – The Nomads – Opens Men Boat Crew
Masters Competitor of the Year – Tim Platt
Opens Competitor of the Year – Shannon Job
Under 17 Competitor of the Year – Joe Jenkins
Under 19 Competitor of the Year – Ewan Cooper-Frater
Club Captain’s Patrol
-Captain Ryan Bogatez
-Vice-Captain Tony Falzarano
-ARTC Operator Jo Cooper
-IRB Driver Danny Flynn
-IRB Crew Trae Hare-Boyd
-Senior Patrolwoman Louise Mavor
-Senior Patrolman Tim Platt
-Junior Patrolwoman Jennifer Grant
-Junior Patrolman Joe Purvis
-SRC Patrolwoman Caitlan Heffernan
-SRC Patrolman Antonio Remedios
Surf Sport Commendations
-Water Jon Holman
-Lifesaving Sarah Lally

Congratulations to all for your service to North Steyne and for making this another great season!