Meet the North Steyne Board 2023/2024 Season

webadmin Homepage news, News

A new Board was elected at the North Steyne Annual General Meeting on 16 July 2023. Many of last season’s Board members are returning, and we also welcome some new Directors.

All Directors and Assistant Directors contribute many hours to ensuring the Club properly functions. This includes taking care of all administration and financial duties, putting together a calendar of events, running key activities, looking after the building and, of course, ensuring our lifesaving responsibilities are carried out in our strong North Steyne tradition.

The 2023-2024 Season Board members are:

PresidentChris Gibbs Stewart  
Deputy PresidentJack Sutherland  
TreasurerShannon Job                   AssistantPhilip Du
SecretaryDan Hillier                                       AssistantSophie Egden
Club CaptainTBA                                                Vice-CaptainTBA
Chief InstructorJodie Frazer                                  AssistantJo Copper
Junior Activities DirectorBernie Burrows AssistantsHillary James and Simon Herfort
Youth DirectorJono Colwell                                 AssistantTBA
Competition DirectorSarah Lally                         AssistantDeb Foote
Marketing DirectorDavid Cowell                     AssistantTBA
General Activities DirectorJon Holman                      AssistantEve Killick
Executive OfficerPaul Mathew    

Thank you to the Board members who retired at the AGM and contributed their valuable time and energy to North Steyne over the past season. Retiring Directors and Assistant Directors included Jack Watt, Dave Guthrie, Lachlan van der Pluijm, Kyra Jenkins, Claire Oxlade and Bastien Wallace.

The Board always welcomes questions or feedback from members. Board member’s contact details can be found here.

We are looking forward to another great season and thank you in advance for your contribution!